1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Boss V Plow

Discussion in 'Ford Trucks' started by FordTruckGuy96, Mar 18, 2015.

1. FordTruckGuy96

FordTruckGuy96 Junior Member
    from Detroit

Hello
    I am new to the snowplow world and was wondering if I could get some help. I recently purchased an 89 F250 with and old Boss RT1 V Plow on it. I know the plow is really old and hasn't been made for 20 years or so. I bought it because it wasn't a bad price and I can take the plow and directly mount it to my 87 F250 diesel. I am trying to figure out how to remove the plow from the mount though so I can take the truck and move it to a different location then where I am storing it. And I have absolutely no idea how to do so. I am good at taking things apart and putting them back together on trucks and cars but have no idea where to begin on the plow. Also the 89 that currently has the plow mounted to it does not start due to a bad flexplate, and the truck with the plow attached is too big for the trailer I have available to me. Any info (and possibly pictues) is welcomed and appreciated.

2. On a Call

On a Call Senior Member

Well you are near to me I live in Oak Park. I had a few older Boss plows no idea what model.

Where are you in relationship to me ?

Maybe I could swing by and show you what I know....and do not know

3. FordTruckGuy96

from Detroit

I am located in Redford

4. On a Call

On a Call Senior Member

You are not too far off my route to Toledo. If you want shoot my your number and I will give you a call

I am going to be gone Thursday - Monday so if you need it before then I might be able to swing by Wed evening.

5. 1olddogtwo

1olddogtwo PlowSite Fanatic