1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Boss V-Blade

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by showslawn, Mar 1, 2008.

1. showslawn

showslawn Junior Member

I am new to this whole plowing snow first year we have started doing snow removal. I would like to add that i got initiated quite well this season as well. I am looking at getting a truck, still trying to find the right truck though. I know the Boss V-Blade only allows certain types of trucks that it will bolt on to. If I am reading that right on there website. I would like to know if anyone is using a Dodge with the V-Blade? Or what truck would suit the blade the best? Thanks alot, hope its not confusing.

2. Matt L.

Matt L. Member

welcome to plowsite showslawn!
    I have a 04 dodge 1 ton quad cab short box s.r.w. with a 9' 2" boss v xt. and it handles it just fine. I carry 700 pounds of sandbags in the back for ballest. hope this helps.

3. hydro_37

hydro_37 PlowSite Veteran
    from iowa

Welcome shows. You may want to ask this question in the Boss forum. Just about any 3/4 ton will handle the Boss V just fine.

4. showslawn

showslawn Junior Member

Thanks for the replys, Well i have a 97 3/4 Dodge but its a Diesel, I just thought that you were able to put one on them but since the front ends are almost maxed out. Also i typed it in on the boss website and it says Dodge does not recommend putting snow plows on this vehicle. But yeah i will check, Thanks again for welcoming me in. Doing Snow removal is just amazing I think because its just you and the plow.

5. bossplowguy

bossplowguy Senior Member