1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Boss or Sno way??

Discussion in 'Sno-Way Discussion' started by DanU, Dec 30, 2008.

1. DanU

DanU Junior Member

I have two used plows offered to me for the same price. One is a 2002 RT3 8'2 V-plow Boss with smart lock cylinders or I can buy a 2005 9'1 stainless Sno Way with the down pressure feature.

Does anyone have advice or will they both be reliable?

I do have both dealers close.

Thanks

2. koko

koko Junior Member

i have no experience with either but from what i have read i would go with the sno way all the way. i am looking for a sno way now for the right price (can't convince the wife i need to spend 5 to 6k just to plow the driveway, but would like to get back into commercial plowing again) anyway if that snoway fits a 03 f250 let me know. lol seriously stainless vs. steel, the need for smart lock cylinders???, it seems like a know brainer if they are the same price and both will work on your truck. plus larger is better lol

3. grasmancolumbus

grasmancolumbus Senior Member

I had a snoway and switched to Boss So far I like it But it was not a stainless, that one sounds real nice

4. DanU

DanU Junior Member

What made you switch from Sno Way? I am leaning tword the Sno Way because the features do seem better. I guess my only concern is that the Boss looks more heavy duty.
    Again Thanks!

5. Ctll

Ctll Member
    from midwest

I say go with the snoway i had a 28v used it commercially for 4 seasons and it never let me down.

6. basher

basher PlowSite Fanatic
    from 19707

Both good plows but the Snoway offers down pressure making it the winner by a nose.

7. grandview

grandview PlowSite Fanatic