1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Boss Controlls Questions

Discussion in 'Boss Plows Discussion' started by Lucfw, Feb 1, 2011.

1. Lucfw

Lucfw Senior Member
    from Ontario

I have a few questions about the boss snow plows controlls. I am fairly new to snow plowing, and thats why I dont know the answers:confused: . I know that there are differnt controlers depending on the plow vee or straigt. I keep getting confused about the vee controlers such as what button moves what wing. Also I know that there is a salter box you use to control the tailgate spreader but is there something like that you use for the plow (not to control the plow but to take power from the truck to the plow). Is that where you plug your controller in? Is that where the rocker switch it? And can the salt controls and plow box (If there is something like that) be combined into one?
    Thanks

2. RBRONKEMA GHTFD

RBRONKEMA GHTFD 2000 Club Member

The wiring harness for the plows and spreaders are seperate. There is a plug in the cab for each so the controllers can be taken out in the off season.

3. Lucfw

Lucfw Senior Member
    from Ontario

Ok thanks, so there is a box for the snow plow controller to be pluged in to? (sorry)

4. RBRONKEMA GHTFD

RBRONKEMA GHTFD 2000 Club Member

Its just a simple 9 pin plug. Its just like a 4 flat trailer plug but its square and it has 9 connections. I'll get a pic up tomorrow or the next day. Its snowing like crazy right now and windy so I am not going outside until I have to. HAHA!

Last edited: Feb 1, 2011
  5. Lucfw

Lucfw Senior Member
    from Ontario