1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Bored, you ?

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by Vaughn Schultz, Dec 8, 2004.

1. Vaughn Schultz

Vaughn Schultz PlowSite.com Addict

I am so bored, I need snow. I am so used to the fast pace of summer, cutting grass, trimming, planting, and so on, this is killing me. It's my first year of commercially plowing snow, i am not used to this. I have cleaned the garage about ten times, painted my plow 3 times, I checked my equipment, checked it again, then did that all over again. Put way to many Christmas lights up, and spent way to much time on this site. I will tell you one thing, when it snows i will be ready! :salute:

what are you all up to?

PS. I am predicting a major snowstorm for Chicago on the 15/16 in Chicago. :jester:

* please do not tell me i need to spend more time checking my spelling/grammar and or get a life(all my friends are away at collage & yes i go visit them). :D

* I probably should have put this in the "off topic", considering it is "off topic", sorry.
    Last edited: Dec 8, 2004
  2. Boast Enterpris

Boast Enterpris Senior Member

Same thing here. If it wasn't for our Volunteer Fire Department I would go crazy. My dad bought another rent house last week & it has been keeping us busy. I need some snow!! :waving:
  3. The Boss

The Boss 2000 Club Member

I spend my time watching everybody argue and post stupid threads on here. I also spend alot of time playing with my kids and the girlfriend. ;)
  4. intlco

intlco Senior Member

This year has by far been the weakest snow season I would assume. I am surprised the weatherman is saying that we will see 50 on Friday.