1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

body lift

Discussion in 'Chevy Trucks' started by ABES, Jul 16, 2007.

1. ABES

ABES PlowSite.com Addict
    from MN

anybody know of a good place online to purchase a body lift and what brand lift to use i have never done one before but my friends have and they are willing to help me. i got a quote of like $900 for the lift and labor but there is no way im paying that...thanks for your help guys

2. B&B

B&B PlowSite Fanatic

Here's a good place to deal with...Body Lifts/Summit Racing...been buying from these guys for years, good prices and great service.

3. ABES

ABES PlowSite.com Addict
    from MN

i was looking at summitt racing but most kits only seem to be good for 1995-1998 trucks there is only 1 kit offered for a 99 cbs and it is a 2" lift. i was hoping to get a 3" lift.

4. ABES

ABES PlowSite.com Addict
    from MN

i was looking at performance acessories webiste and they only offer a kit for 95-98 and then they say its also good for 99-00 1 ton but not 3/4 ton.

is there really any differance between my truck and a 98 K2500 they look exactly the same

thanks for your help guys

5. B&B

B&B PlowSite Fanatic