1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Blue, Amber or Red Rotating Magnetic Light

Discussion in 'Strobe Lighting' started by Fantastic, Dec 31, 2012.

1. Fantastic

Fantastic Senior Member

Not sure if any one has used this before but I thought I'd post a link to a couple lights I found on Amazon.com

I just purchased the blue one and will have it here sometime next week. I'll give a review on the light as per brightness and strength of magnet base, I am just entering into the plowing world and am currently getting a plow on my truck. I got this light as I do not plow for a living and am not really looking to invest a bunch of money to plow my driveway and my families driveways... Having said that I also don't want to shy away from quality lights as they are important for many reasons (safety in low visibility, etc)

From what the reviews said this is a 20w bulb which I am going to look at the option of increasing the wattage or a change to a high output LED. We will see how it goes. What do you guys think??

Blue Light

Amber Light

2. fordtruck661

fordtruck661 Senior Member
    from CT

I use to have one of these lights and it worked good but I just did not like the one rotating light so I upgraded to led hideaways. I would have suggested getting a strobe roof light instead but Thats just me some love the "trouble bubbles"
  3. daman

daman Member

Do not get that light its a POS,many moons ago i had the same one starting out its junk,not very bright for one for two the drive mechanism sucks its just a little motor shaft running on rubber disc.

Get firebeam from Galls.
  4. Wilnip

Wilnip Senior Member