1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Blizzard v Fisher????

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by nhplowboy, Dec 15, 2003.

1. nhplowboy

nhplowboy Junior Member

Local dealer has low price for a Blizzard, which I've never heard of. Fisher seems to be the most popular brand here in NH. Is Blizzard any good? I'm a rookie, obviously.

2. parrothead

parrothead Senior Member

alot of people on here talk bad about blizzards, but if you want to get in the business to make money, that is the only plow i would buy. i own two and will probably buy 2 more this year. like i've said before, if you like spending all night plowing, go with the straight blade, if you like getting done and moving to the next account(i.e. more money) go with the blizzard.

3. DERANGER

DERANGER Junior Member

I have had both and love my blizzard way better. Much easier to put on and take off. Maintanence is easy repairs are none. Im sure others will argue but from expirence go BLIZZARD.By the way what is this going on????

4. ratlover

ratlover PlowSite.com Addict
    from IL

are you talking one of thier nifty power scoop plows or a straight blade? if its a power scoop then they have redesigned em and it may be an older modle and hence why the price is cheap.

I will say that my fisher MM2 is a cinch to take off and put on and it ussualy takes me longer to hook up the wires then to to the actual attaching or detaching of the plow. Havent used a blizzard though so I cant compare.