1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Blizzard Plow for Explorer

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by Emstaxi, Jan 28, 2004.

1. Emstaxi

Emstaxi Member

Does anyone currently have a Blizzard Plow, Western, Fisher, etc. mounted on an Explorer/Mountainer? I have a S..bear and need to upgrade...getting tired of constantly changing anlges. I'm getting mixed reviews on the Homesteader and Suburbanite.

I'm new to the business and have a few residentials and a small parking lot.

2. P&J Lawncare

P&J Lawncare Member

I have a homesteader mounted on my 2002 explorer, it is a great little plow. I have about 300 hours of use on it and I have never had any problems problems with it.

internet pictures 055.jpg

3. Bolts Indus.

Bolts Indus. PlowSite.com Addict

I recently installed a Blizzard 6'8" on a Nissan Frontier and to date he is a happy camper. Should serve well on yours then.

4. h_riderca

h_riderca Member

I have the 680 Blizzard plow mounted on a 2000 Chevy Blazer. Its a very nice plow little plow. I would go with the joy stick instead of the touch pad. I find it very hard to operate without having to look down at the pad.

5. Boutallnite

Boutallnite Senior Member

Does the Eplorer hold up with the beating of plowing? My brother got an explorer and is thinking about getting a plow on it. But he is worried that it is an explorer and will not be able to handle it.

6. Emstaxi

Emstaxi Member

Does anyone have a an older Western, Fisher, Meyers plow mounted on a 95 & up explorer? I'm trying to figure out if I can get mounts for it or if I need to fab some if i grab a used plow.

7. meyer22288

meyer22288 Senior Member