1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Blade turns to easy

Discussion in 'Sno-Way Discussion' started by Donny O., Dec 5, 2006.

1. Donny O.

Donny O. Senior Member

just bought a truck witha sno way on it...not sure the exact model as the plow doens't say and the paperwork all says for a 24 or 25 series....so it's one of those. anyway I plowed with it for the first tim last friday. it seems to want to turn to easy when pushing and won't hold it's angle....also if i'm pushing and want to turn it one way or the other it's not real fond of doing that either when there is a load.

i'm no plow expert but I did look over all the paperwork and some other reading/talking to people and had an idea of what it might be. there is supposed to be a 2000PSI preasure release valve so you don't damage the plow if you hit something. well if you ask me it is turning way before hitting this value so i think there might be a issue with that. anyone know anything about that or is this a dealer only isssue? common problem??

any help is appreciated.

2. basher

basher PlowSite Fanatic
    from 19707

This link will take you to the instructions for checking and setting the crossover relief valve, you want page 9 http://www.snoway.com/service/Fenner Repair/97100036A.pdf

There should be a serial number on the a-frame the first 3 digits will tell you 24 or 25, and D down pressure or G gravity.

Last edited: Dec 6, 2006
  3. Donny O.

Donny O. Senior Member