1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Blade tilts right, when right or left is pressed..

Discussion in 'Meyer / Diamond Products Discussion' started by 1lowGMC, Dec 1, 2006.

1. 1lowGMC

1lowGMC Member

Just like the title says. I am new to plowing and plows. After installing a 6.6' meyers plastic blade and a meyers pump (i'm not sure which model), The blade tilts right when either right or left is selected on the joystick. Up and down work fine. I pulled the solenoids, replaced all the o-rings, everything loked fin, and clean. After assembly the problem still was there. I only pulled the top two solenoids, should I pull the third one on the back? or is it a problem somewhere else? Thanks for any help.

2. basher

basher PlowSite Fanatic
    from 19707

Check the "B" solinoild,

3. LLM Ann Arbor

LLM Ann Arbor Senior Member

Or the hydro quick connectors, that go to the pump from the rams...male and female.

6 bucks or so a piece at most good auto parts stores.

If its only going right. It must now be stuck all the way right by now.

Since it wont go left.

Right?

4. 1lowGMC

1lowGMC Member

It does get stuck all the way right. I have to unhook the lines, connect the two rams together and push it back straight by hand. Luckly the snow hasen't hit here yet.

Why would the quick connects affect that? excuse my ignorance, as I am new to this. Is there a check valve built in or something?

5. tsmith

tsmith Senior Member

If the quick connect is not engaging right it won't allow fluid flow thru. I've had a similar problem with my meyers pump and found I didn't have the harness pluged in all the way on the slik stik controller, if you have a slik stik you might check that as well.

6. 1lowGMC