1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Billing what the best

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by TreeBusters, Oct 1, 2013.

1. TreeBusters

TreeBusters Junior Member

Hello I am new to the plow industry and we just bought a 6'7" plow I believe to put on a 1990 f250. I think this plow will work ok to get us started, we are planning on doing commercial lots like a couple business' we do maintenance at. I have done non stop research on what the best way to bill and how much to bill I have seen methods that bill by every 2 inches and all year contracts but I don't know what is the best way to bill. I would appreciate any suggestions on the billing and anything else some one may think would be relevant for a 'Newbie" Thanks

2. Antlerart06

Antlerart06 PlowSite Veteran

I bill once a month 90% of my contacts are monthly billing Some pays per visit all them are cash

3. jhall22guitar

jhall22guitar PlowSite.com Addict

Not really sure what you are fully looking for but here is a reply to try and cover a lot.

My family owns a small apartment building that has a very small parking lot and it is serviced in the contract every 3". We pay $100 for every three inches of snow that there is. So if theres 9 inches we pay $300. The contractor my aunts and mother hired sends a bill every storm (about 5-7 days after we will receive it and it will be due in 30 days).

Some like Antler are monthly bills.

4. TreeBusters

TreeBusters Junior Member