1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Bigger ten average drive way

Discussion in 'Bidding & Estimating' started by natimp, Dec 22, 2005.

1. natimp

natimp Junior Member

I am new to the plowing business. I am mostly into plowing residential driveways right now and have gotten the gist of pricing ( most run between 30.00-50.00) but I have one of my lawn clients who wants a price. Her driveway is pretty large. It runs about 100' to about 150' in length( single car width ). At the end of the driveway you have 2 single paved parking spots on the left and on the right are 3 single car doors( garage) In the front there is a circle driveway connected. I was thinking in the $75.00 range for any storm up to 3" ( only at her request it will be done), from 4"-6" $100.00, 6" - 10" $150.00, 10" - 12" $200.00 (which I can do 2 passes depending on perdiction of storm) , and 12" + the price starts over from beginning. In this area we don't see to many really large storms but I think it is better to protect myself with pricing it anyway. Weather had been crazy all year and you never know. So does this sound reasonable? Remember, she is a lawn client and I dont want to offend her and lose the job but I do want to make as much as I can. Thanks :help: :drinkup: :rolleyes:

2. TLS

TLS PlowSite.com Addict

$200 sounds like a LOT of money for ANY driveway for a 10" snow.

What time are you estimating this taking?

I have factory parking lots that I charge this amount for. They take less than an hour.

3. natimp

natimp Junior Member