1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Big ugly church contract

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by Makndust, Dec 13, 2007.

1. Makndust

Makndust Senior Member

I have been plowing a certain church in town for 2 yrs now. I was just called by the property manager (who is 80 miles away) and told that I would sign their contract. I tried to speak to him but he kept interupting me and speaking over me. Now I am a patient person, but this got the best of me. I got his contract a couple days later. A few problems as stated below.

1. No trigger amount.
    2. A provision in the contract states that I cannot; use tobacco, swear, etc, etc. on the property.
    3. A provision states that if I have not plowed the lot and there is a slip and fall, I am liable.

No trigger amount, I can deal with by just calling him and finding out. The now tobacco, cussing thing is just petty B.S that I can overlook. The liabilty thing is a litlte more than I can tolerate. It is supposed to be clean by 6:00 Am and 6:00 PM every day. I think that he is going to give me a 2" trigger Mon thru Sat and a 1" trigger on Sunday mornings.

I was so HOT by the time I was done reading it that my wiife looked at me and said that "She will handle it". My suggestion was to crap on his contract and send it back to him in a box.

It snowed 3" the other day and I didn't touch him.

I have decided that he can blow his contract out his A@@, and sign my contract or I won't do it.

Any advice or input would be appreciated

Last edited: Dec 13, 2007
  2. big acres

big acres Senior Member

a dream account?