1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Big snow bid help

Discussion in 'Bidding & Estimating' started by grassguy123, Jan 4, 2010.

1. grassguy123

grassguy123 Junior Member
    from NJ

I am working on a lawn landscape and snow bid for a local university, and i have never priced out a job this big.

Durring snow storms this job will be managed by myself and my brother and we will sub out all the work.
    They have salt piles and skid steers to load the salt.

Parking lot=35 acres
    Sidewalks=90,000 sq ft

Pricing:
    Parking lot plowing=?
    Parking lot salting=?
    Sidewalk plowing=?
    Sidewalk salting=?

What do i pay the sbus=

I am new to this type of snow plowing, thanks in advance for your help.

2. ColumbiaLand

ColumbiaLand Senior Member

what are the specs of the rfp?

3. grassguy123

from NJ

plow every 2in and salt as needed

4. grassguy123

from NJ

Unfortunately due to the fact that i have a big landscaping company in order to get the landscape bid i need to provide the snow services. id rather not but thats just a part of life. sometimes you have to do what you dont want to do. I will be subbing everything out so i wont be buying any new equipment and i promise i wont bring the cost of services down for you

5. cleansweep007

cleansweep007 Senior Member

Do a search on here to find out specs and possibly help with prices. We can't just give you all the info you are going to need to figure out your hourly charges for your men and equipment.

6. emerson

emerson Junior Member