1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Big bid need some help

Discussion in 'Bidding & Estimating' started by {Wideout}, Mar 16, 2015.

1. {Wideout}

{Wideout} Junior Member

Hello everyone , I have a pretty good idea of what im going to charge for this property , all that's in the red box is included except the red X , also the lot to the left is filled with cars always because it is a dealer . I would really appreciate if someone would just shed some light on a full season contract no sidewalks just plowing it and salt . I am not a newbie , I have 125 residential accounts and everyone is happy and makes me want to take the next step in the industry . Thank you for your input , and also is there any templates out there for commercial bidding ? Really not sure how to set the proposal up ect ect . thanks again

2. {Wideout}

{Wideout} Junior Member

Sorry the image did not load

Nissan bid.jpg

3. John_DeereGreen

John_DeereGreen PlowSite.com Addict

If this is your first commercial account, I don't think it would be a good one to get your feet wet on.

Start small, fast food, etc and grow from there. Especially if you're looking at seasonal work.

Need square footage to help get an accurate idea of salt required. How long are you estimating it to take to plow? How much salt are you estimating?

4. SnoFarmer

SnoFarmer PlowSite Fanatic
    from N,E. MN

" I am not a newbie , I have 125 residential accounts"
    125, hummm if you had said 126 or 124 you would have been good, but 125....

How do you know what they do or dont want done?
    How much do you charge?

Advice, if your all you have doing is residential, stick with that.