1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Bidding small condo complex

Discussion in 'Bidding & Estimating' started by mr hydroseed, Oct 1, 2005.

1. mr hydroseed

mr hydroseed Member

This is my first year doing commercial plowing, It will just be me and another worker. i plan on using two 3/4ton trucks, a skid steer, one 2yard spreader and a small liquid de-icing unit. i will probably also buy a new snow blower too. my mother in law is president of a small condo association of 50yr old+ persons. There are only 14 units and which is more like 7 duplexes with garages. There's a small road to be plowed 1/4 mile? i will need to shovel each walkway, remove snow from driveways and have it done early. they also want sand/salt. I know their going to be pain in the asses, but i'm willing to deal with all of that for $$$ i know that last years contract was for 12k. i know i will be the only one offering liquid de-icing and i know the old people will love that idea, can i charge more or should i offer two different bids? How much do you guess this years bid to be? Is this worth it? It's in New Hampshire and last year it seemed like it snowed every weekend. can i handle this job and another fairly good sized parking lot with just the two of us?

2. mrplowdude

mrplowdude Senior Member