1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Bidding Residential Accounts

Discussion in 'Bidding & Estimating' started by CountryChevy15, Jul 6, 2009.

1. CountryChevy15

CountryChevy15 Junior Member

Im new to plowing but got everything i need to stick to the residential driveways that i want to do. I have a contract made up that looks professional but gets the point across and doesnt drag it out over 10 pages. My question is what do you recommend sending out to get customers to sign with you for the season? I was thinking about a flyer but that doesnt seem too professional. So send out a contract with price on it and see if it comes back signed or what?
    Thanks

2. bigmudder77

bigmudder77 Senior Member
    from wooster

put an add in the paper, make signs to put in your lawn (at least before the snow starts flying), flyers in the paper box, or go door to door and hand out your biz cards

3. RLM

RLM PlowSite.com Addict

All of the above work, check local retuarants & churches as well for cork boards. Residential you just need to get your name out there & at least here be very competive (with price).

4. grandview

grandview PlowSite Fanatic

Put an ad in the paper. Just say full time snowplowing available ,licensed and insured ,free estimates and the phone will ring.

5. Camden

Camden PlowSite Fanatic

When you say "licensed", do you mean driver's license or is there a specific one you need to have to operate a plow truck legally in NY?

6. grandview

Who cares people like to hear the word "licensed" :D

7. Camden

Camden PlowSite Fanatic

LOL - I figured it was something along those lines.

8. CountryChevy15