1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Bidding on Lowes, Homedepot,walmart,sams club

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by Flawless, Aug 11, 2009.

1. Flawless

Flawless Junior Member

I've been plowing for 15 years in Ohio, i do complexs and small lots. I bid by the push for 2-4 inches, 4.1-6 inches, then price per drop on salt and hourly on walks.
    These bids are asking for per event price, push, salt drop, walks, everything, lot is not to acumm 2 inches. So it's the same price for a 2 hour event as a 2 day event. Then they are asking for a seasonal price.
    Some ball park numbers would be great and try to explain this format a little better.

Thanks Guys,

Jason

2. Burkartsplow

Burkartsplow PlowSite Veteran

Dont bother with the bigs one. You most likely wont get them, waste of time. What national company sent you the bid packets?

3. Flawless

Flawless Junior Member

It's lowes, EMI, Brickmen the big companys down here always get the contracts. I figured start biding now maybe in a few years they will be use to seeing the name.

Last edited: Aug 11, 2009
  4. mullis56

mullis56 Senior Member
    from Indiana

Who is EMI? Do they have a website? Thanks.

5. Flawless

Flawless Junior Member

Envirmental Managment Inc. Commerical Groundskeeping

6. WMPI

WMPI Junior Member
    from ma

Hotels