1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Bidding Help In Mass.

Discussion in 'Bidding & Estimating' started by BM'S PLOWING, May 14, 2008.

1. BM'S PLOWING

BM'S PLOWING Member
    from MASS.

I Am New To This Bidding Process. I Have Been Plowing As A Sub For Years. I Figure It Is Time To Start On My Own. I Was Thinking About $125 For This Lot Including Plowing, Sidewalks And Sanding. It Is About 9000 Sqft All Together. No Lights Or Anything To Plow Around. Pretty Straight Push. All The Snow Would Go On The Lawn In The Back Of The Parking Lot. It Should Only Take 1.5 Hours To Do It My Self Including Sidewaks And Sanding. What Do You Guys Think? :dizzy:

2. Joe D

Joe D Senior Member

I think your price is low for all that. Maybe plowing and sidewalks for that but not including sand or salt.

3. nicksplowing

nicksplowing PlowSite.com Addict

I WOULDNT TOUCH A LOT THAT SIZE FOR LESS THEN $300 WITH SALT AND SHOVELING SIDEWALKS :drinkup:

4. elite1msmith

elite1msmith 2000 Club Member
    from chicago

1 hr min on the truck - (between $85 and $115, depending on difficulty)

1 hr min on shoveling, (since u say its min area) $35

$17 per 50lbs of rock salt , with 2 bags min, ( if using bagged deicer on parking lot)
    or $165 per ton, 1/2 ton min (if using bulk salt)

and $30 per bag of calcium clor. for the side walks, 2 bag min

5. sld92e_23

sld92e_23 Member
    from Boston

I do a lot half that size for 130 in Boston and it only takes me about 15 minutes to do it...just my .02$

6. Michael M

Michael M Member