1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Bidding Commercial

Discussion in 'Bidding & Estimating' started by Enviouslawns, Jan 8, 2008.

1. Enviouslawns

Enviouslawns Senior Member

I have a few commercial propertys i take care of but i would like to get more but how do i go about bidding them? i know how to price them but how do i go about getting the chance to bid the property for snow, lawn etc........
  2. grandview

grandview PlowSite Fanatic

Is this your first year plowing? Why can't you bid it as a package?
  3. Enviouslawns

Ya this is my first year plowing, will be third season doing lawn and landscping and i have 3 commerical accounts but i got those from knowing people and one guy called when he saw the trailer... but my main question is what do i have to do to bid a building i see when im driving down the road liek a hospital or hotels?

any help would be great
  4. grandview

First year plowing,stay away from those two and get your feet wet with smaller places.
  5. Enviouslawns

o ya for plowing i totally agree but for lawn maintenance and such, i asked at lawnsite.com but nobody anwsered lol
  6. grandview

For lawns you can just send in bids and label "to property manager" .If there chains you might need to find out where the HQ is.
  7. Enviouslawns

Thanks i appreciate it

any advice helps
  8. merrimacmill

merrimacmill PlowSite.com Addict
    from MA