1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Best Pricing Stradegy?

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by Brock, Jan 25, 2011.

1. Brock

Brock Junior Member

Hey Everyone,

New member, but I've visited this site many times in the past. Thanks to everyone for all the valuable input.
    I've been plowing for 4 years now and have been using a flat rate per 3 inches of snow for both commercial and residential. Never had any complaints with this method until now, due to the 2 massive storms back to back i'm sure.
    Is this a flawed pricing policy? I've seen other posts with multiple ways of structuring it and would like to know what everyone thinks is the best( for both myself and the customers) way of doing it. Thank you
  2. hydro_37

hydro_37 PlowSite Veteran
    from iowa

as you know....prices and pricing vary ALOT by area
  3. Rc2505

Rc2505 PlowSite.com Addict