1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Best Electric VBox Spreader?

Discussion in 'Ice Management' started by SaltDogg, Feb 15, 2007.

1. SaltDogg

SaltDogg Junior Member

Hi this is my first year removing snow. I currently have an inefficient salt spreading system and would like to upgrade next year to a VBox spreader. What would you recommend and why?

So far through my own research I like the following (in no particular order)
    1. 8' Buyers Pro (the orange ones)
    2. Buyers SaltDogg
    3. Smith Spreader (their web site sucks...)
    4. Sno-Way

I want something that is reliable, efficient, and easy to install. Price doesn't matter. Any opinions for electric vbox spreaders that would work on a Dodge 2500?

2. Brian Young

Brian Young PlowSite Veteran

My salting apps. suck as well, unless you want a really good 5ft path,lol. I am looking into a different spreader and I looked at the Salt Dog and the Fisher. I liked the Fisher because the tops fold out to make somewhat of a shield along the truck sides when loading. My problem is loading a V box, I dont have a skidsteer or tractor so I think I'm going with a SnowEx 1875 tailgate spreader.
  3. mrplowdude

mrplowdude Senior Member