1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? Explore this quick video tour of updates and enhancements. It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Best commercial snowblower

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by SweetGreens, Dec 5, 2008.

1. SweetGreens

SweetGreens Junior Member
    from Iowa

This is my first year in the snow industry. I currently use a Bobcat S130, and a Ariens home owner snowblower. I am tired of using my dads, so i am wondering what is the best commercial snow blower? Thanks

2. jason t.

jason t. Member

Toro, Toro or Toro. Get my drift (no pun intended). There is only one option imo. I still prefer the 2650, not as much plastic and cables to break, unlike the newer models.

3. sven1277

sven1277 Senior Member

Simplicity is also a good brand

4. double cut

double cut Junior Member
    from 44122

Honda

Hands down the Honda HS928 hs1132

It is a Hydro, throws snow 49ft, moves 2000lbs. of snow a minute!

Specifications:928
    Engine: Honda 8.5HP (270 cc) Single cylinder, Overhead Valve, air-cooled
    Starting system: HS928WA - Recoil / HS928WAS - Recoil & Electric
    Fuel tank capacity: 1.6 gallons gasoline
    Operational capacity on one tankful: Approx. 2.5 hrs.
    Dimensions (LxWxH): 55.5" x 28.5" x 41.0"
    Dry weight: 218 lbs.
    Drive mechanism: Hydrostatic
    Chute turning radius: 210°
    Clearing width: 28"
    Clearing height: 20.1"
    Discharge distance: 49 feet (depending on snow condition)
    Clearing capacity: 2019 lbs. per minute
    Oil Type: 5W-30
    Fuel Type: 89 Octane unleaded gasoline
    Cooling System: Forced air

This says it all...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BihUW8eCTis&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NHNLbAW6j7k