1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Beginner looking for work

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by colodriller, Jan 25, 2009.

1. colodriller

colodriller Junior Member

I drill gas wells for a living, but I work a 2 week hitch. Which means two weeks on, two weeks off. My dad farms and he bought a backhoe last year. We have an agreement that I can use the backhoe as long as he gets his work done. Anyway, I'd like to find some work for this backhoe, possibly clearing snow on my days off. I have a trailer to get it around, and it is just sitting. Its a nice backhoe cat 416d 4x4 extendahoe. Just wondering if any of you use a backhoe, I have'nt had any luck looking for dirt work things are a little slow. I live in eastern colorado not afraid to travel to put this hoe to work. Also, what would you guys charge for clearing snow with a hoe?
    Thanks, Jim

2. hydro_37

hydro_37 PlowSite Veteran
    from iowa

Pretty hard to find "part time" work.
    When it snows you WORK.

3. colodriller

thank you for stating the obvious, I'm sure it is hard to find part time work, and really you work when it snows, thanks for enlightening me.

4. Rc2505

Rc2505 PlowSite.com Addict

no need to get smart when you asked the question.

5. colodriller