1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Bagged Salt in CT?

Discussion in 'Ice Management' started by Zenman, Oct 29, 2008.

1. Zenman

Zenman Junior Member

Sorry if this is in the wrong topic. I have been plowing for a few years and this year I have entered in to a contract that requires Salting. I purchased a used pivot pro 1075 for this. My problem is that I can not locate anyplace in CT that sells the Bagged salt. I am sure they exist but I can not find anything in google or the yellow pages. Anyone in CT know where to buy pallets of 50lb bagged salt? Possibly prices? Thanks in advanced guys,

-Zenman

2. 06HD BOSS

06HD BOSS 2000 Club Member

any local hardware store, HD or lowes. we bought 2 pallets last year from True Value. i think it came out to like $3.90 / bag. Havent checked into it yet this year though...

3. Zenman

Zenman Junior Member

Thanks, I was checking Homedepot and Lowes but no one has any yet. I assumed there were other places. thanks again,

4. fireside

fireside Senior Member

kamco supply in orange has the best prices on it. sam's club has it in stock also.

5. fireside

fireside Senior Member

if you have a pickup just go down to GT and get a small bucket of bulk salt much cheaper than bagged. Shovel or load 50 pd bags it the truck than into the sander is way to much work to me! shoveling is much easier anyday
    let me know if you run into any problems i may be able to help.

6. Plowin in VT

Plowin in VT Senior Member