1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Bad Luck or bad Dealer???

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by LMR, Nov 5, 2003.

1. LMR

LMR Junior Member

I am new to plow site but not new to the industry. I drove 2+ hours this morning to get a plow installed by a dealer in Greenville, Ohio to save a few hundred bucks. Instead I left in a bad mood with no plow. The guy told me he didn't need anymore customers. Has anybody else had a bad experience like this with him or were we both having bad days?

2. vector6

vector6 Senior Member

are you sure you were'nt @ my local Meyer dealer ?

thats how they are too :mad:

3. Big Nate's Plowing

Big Nate's Plowing PlowSite.com Addict

I would bet that a dealer with that mentality will be out of business by the 1st of the year, that was just wrong on his end.

you can look in the phone book under snow removal equipment and find alot of dealers, if you want to come to toledo I can hook you up with several up here. you can get almost any plow made up here too.

4. LMR

LMR Junior Member

The old saying is true though "you get what you pay for" and I was trying to save a buck and it cost me half a day. go figure!

5. windmill

windmill Senior Member

Probably how some people are going to feel too when the snow comes and the plow guy who promised them good service at a low price doesn't show up either. Just bury your head in a pillow and scream, don't forget to pull back and breath after that though.

6. Big Nate's Plowing

Big Nate's Plowing PlowSite.com Addict