1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

    Dismiss Notice

Back arrow does not work?

Discussion in 'Questions, Rules, Suggestions' started by dieseld, Aug 26, 2009.

  1. dieseld

    dieseld Senior Member
    from 90210
    Messages: 628

    Can anyone explain why I cannot arrow back when looking through this site? It eventually works but by the time it does I am back two or three pages too far. Huge pain in the ass and I do not have a problem on any other forums so I do not think it is my computer.
     
  2. horsepowerlawns

    horsepowerlawns Member
    Messages: 97

    Mine does the same thing. Lawn Site does not do this.
    I don't like comming here now.:(
    When I put my arrow over the back button it will say something about google part of the time, so I would bet that google adds are messing it up.
    Some times I have to hit the back button 5-10 time before it will go back & then it may take me back 1 page or 5 pages.
     
  3. dieseld

    dieseld Senior Member
    from 90210
    Messages: 628

    Exactly! What amazes me is that you are the first person to respond to me in 5 days. Nobody from Plowsite has offered anything.
     
  4. dieseld

    dieseld Senior Member
    from 90210
    Messages: 628

    Hello? Anyone? Is this the support section? If I write F- bombs all over this post will they be deleted before I get any staff acvice here?
     
  5. Dubliner

    Dubliner Senior Member
    Messages: 130

    My back arrow works just fine!:D
     
  6. Michael J. Donovan

    Michael J. Donovan Head Moderator, Online Communities Staff Member
    Messages: 1,052

    I am not having any problems with the back arrow...in any threads, forums, etc.

    I can double check and let you know if there is any problem on our end

    thanks
     
  7. got-h2o

    got-h2o 2000 Club Member
    Messages: 2,439

    Mine's been doing it too. Have to hit it a few times or arrow down and click on what should be the previous page. It looks to be a clingon called: googleads.g.doubleclick.net/page

    I deleted cookies and temp files and it still does it.

    If anyone knows how to get rid of this please let us know!
     
    Last edited: Aug 30, 2009
  8. got-h2o

    got-h2o 2000 Club Member
    Messages: 2,439

    Just did a little searching, ironically through Google. It looks to be spyware, namely for advertizing, but not really dangerous. Sure is a PIA, and I'd really like to get rid of it thats for sure!!!!!!
     
  9. Nestech

    Nestech Senior Member
    Messages: 105

    Same goes here, Lawnsite works fine.
     
  10. dieseld

    dieseld Senior Member
    from 90210
    Messages: 628

    Thanks for the replies. It drives me nuts. I do not have the problem on any other sites either. I go on plowsite and Dieselplace everyday and it takes forever to get through this site with out the back arrow working properly.
     
  11. dieseld

    dieseld Senior Member
    from 90210
    Messages: 628

    To the top
     
  12. vmj

    vmj Senior Member
    from conn
    Messages: 752

    it's happening with mine to for a while now.... thought it was my computer....
     
  13. snowbankr

    snowbankr Member
    Messages: 49

    I have been having the same problem....my computer crashed, had it rebuilt, new hard drive, came back online, found that Plowsite was not working properly, REAMED out the nerd who worked on the computer, then did some looking around here and found that others were having the same issue. Mine loads 3-4 pages of ???? then the message in the forum. When I click the back green arrow, I can hear through the speakers, pages clicking off.....really annoying. Guess I need to apologize to the nerd now.
     
  14. AC2717

    AC2717 Senior Member
    Messages: 669

    same with me, it started about a month ago for me, drives me nuts, Only does it on work computer though, not my laptop at home
     
  15. Michael J. Donovan

    Michael J. Donovan Head Moderator, Online Communities Staff Member
    Messages: 1,052

    for those of you having problems, what browser are you using?
     
  16. stroker79

    stroker79 2000 Club Member
    Messages: 2,802

    It must be the windows users cause I have no problems on my mac/safari
     
  17. AC2717

    AC2717 Senior Member
    Messages: 669

    Windows XP professional, at home I have Windows XP home
    But for browser, I have is internet Explorer, but a never updated version at home, where the problem does not happen I have been looking to upgrade versions here at work, but not my decision
     
  18. Michael J. Donovan

    Michael J. Donovan Head Moderator, Online Communities Staff Member
    Messages: 1,052

    ok, it may be your browser then...like stroker said, it does not happen for me and I use either IE 8 or Firefox
     
  19. got-h2o

    got-h2o 2000 Club Member
    Messages: 2,439

    I've been using Windows XP, and I've logged on with IE forever and never had the problem. It ONLY statred when my wife loaded up Mcaffe security. Ever since this thing's all screwed up.
     
  20. AC2717

    AC2717 Senior Member
    Messages: 669

    McAfee is what my work has for virus software