1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Average Price per Year?

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by plowfever, Oct 6, 2012.

1. plowfever

plowfever Senior Member

Well I have been in meetings with my large factory that I have been servicing for the last 4 years. They have come to me stating that they would like to average the snow and just pay a flat rate each month. I like the idea for the simple reason I know I am going to have that income every month no matter what. My only concern is what if we get dumped on and I lose money. How do you guys bid this type of situation. I have done this for years with my lawn maintenance account but snow is so hit and miss that this is the first time in 13 years I have been ask to look into it. I just want to make sure my butt is covered and at the same time not be so expensive that they say forget it. I would love to have all my accounts on this type of payment terms but like I said snow is so hit or miss here that I am thinking it is going to be a hard sell. Any advise will help me tons!!
  2. John143

John143 Senior Member
    from NEPA PA

What i do in this case is give them the price that I need to make for that month with the average amount of snow fall for that month. So lets say it was 1000.00 bucks with an average snowfall amount of 10 inches. Then anything over 10 inches is this amount $250.00 per-push. Just put in the contract that over X amount of inches the price would increase to ? per inch over the months total snowfall amount or give them a per-push price.

Hope this helps.
  3. grandview

grandview PlowSite Fanatic