1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Atv question

Discussion in 'ATV / UTV Snow Removal' started by Young Pup, Jan 11, 2015.

1. Young Pup

Young Pup PlowSite Fanatic

Ok guys, I have been plowing snow since 2003 with a truck. Been thinking of adding an atv with either a plow or snow blower. Do any of you run an atv with a blower? Advantages and disadvantages of using this versus a plow. Got some driveways that are a pain for the truck to do a good job on. We just use w/b snow blowers on them. But I am looking to make it easier on us. Spending to much time out there doing these, but they are my elderly lawn care customers so I'm trying to take care of them after all my commercial properties are done. Any input will be appreciated.

Also, been looking at grizzly and Honda atv's. Good or bad choices???

thanks again,

JP

2. Robinson_Cnst

Robinson_Cnst Senior Member

There are lots of threads on this. We have two atvs, used primarily for commercial walks. I prefer a truck blade and shovel for residential drives. Anytime I have to get out and unload equipment, deal with straps ect, cost me valuable time

3. Young Pup

Thanks, I read the threads. I am not a rookie here. I wanted more input that is why I asked. The atv would be out on it own if I went this route.

Thanks.

4. Mike_

Mike_ Senior Member