1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

ATV Plow

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by ChemicalAlli, Nov 2, 2007.

1. ChemicalAlli

ChemicalAlli Junior Member

Anyone with experience in residential plowing with a poweful ATV? any opinions? i know it wouldn't beat have a coffee holder, heater, and the radio. However, it is cheaper, which means it could be paid off quicker, and it has great maneuverability. This all i think though, i have no real experience since i'm a noob. Any talk would be great. Thank you.
  2. bribrius

bribrius PlowSite.com Addict

i have doubts that it would be cheaper. i also have doubts that it would be efficient. i also have doubts that it would do the job if you have a big storm. depends on the purpose of the atv and what type or how much plowing your doing.
    if your doing your own driveway and dont have to transport it. and if you get the atv cheap i see how it could work. if you like the idea of it for recreation then it would have another purpose. also would keep you from have a plowtruck sitting on your property year round even when its not snowing.

just my two cents.
  3. IMAGE

IMAGE Sponsor

My neighbor used to do our driveway with his Yamaha Kodiak with a 52'' blade in about 10 min. Our drive is 2 cars wide and about 100ft long. We have an upper drive that is the same length but only 1 car wide, he would do both when it snowed 4'' or more.
    Actually he did all the drives in our neighborhood, about 5 houses, in the country all set about 100-150ft back, he would do them all in about an hour.

Your right they dont have a cupholder, but he always came in for hot coffee :)