1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Are you booked?

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by Snowpower, Nov 6, 2007.

?

Are you booked up?

1. Yes

60.7%
  2. No

39.3%
  1. Snowpower

Snowpower Senior Member

Yes or no, and if you are whats your average total route time. I'm booked solid, one truck, salter, 10 hour route and about $1450 total revenue up to 6" To 12" it's about $2100.

Salt only events are about $450.

Last edited: Nov 6, 2007
  2. yamaguy

yamaguy Senior Member

I would vote, but I work as a sub, so I'm all full up.

3. Snowpower

Snowpower Senior Member

Well we include everyone! :waving: That would be a yes. Vote.

4. Stud Bro

Stud Bro Senior Member

4 trucks
    1 salter
    2 shovelers
    1 loader
    2 end dumps

8 hours of plowing min if its wet of heavy 10 to 12 plus 3 to 4 hours of hauling out.

$5500.00-6000.00 depending on how much salt we spread

5. RBRONKEMA GHTFD

RBRONKEMA GHTFD 2000 Club Member

I am solo and the route I have will take me about 12 hours by myself.

6. theplowmeister

theplowmeister 2000 Club Member
    from MA

Full 1 Jeep 75 driveways 4" storm 8 hours $2300 payup

7. mkwl

mkwl 2000 Club Member

Pretty much full, maybe a little subbing though. My route as it stands now: My truck + plow 4" storm -> 15 drives @ 15 mins avg per drive (w/shoveling sidewalks) = 3 3/4 hours per route (once). Can't wait to start plowing!:nod: Each drive for 2-4" push is agerage of $45 x 15 drives = 675 for one push (actually comes to $735- some drives are like $55 per 4" push).

8. Clapper&Company

Clapper&Company PlowSite Veteran
    from NE OHIO

3 Pick ups
    1 Dump truck