1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Arctic

Discussion in 'Arctic Sectional Sno-Pusher' started by DuraMaxAllison, Sep 13, 2006.

1. DuraMaxAllison

DuraMaxAllison Junior Member
    from Toronto

i have a 10 foot Arctic in front of my chev and it pushes snow real good :)
    i have used a fisher,myers,boss and western ..and even though i am still a rookie :eek:
    i am pretty impressed with my Arctic.

2. cet

cet PlowSite Fanatic

How well does your truck handle the 10' plow? That thing is over 1100lbs. I have a 9' trip edge and it is heavy enough.tymusic

3. DuraMaxAllison

from Toronto

nice

actually it rides nice and handles very well ..the only problem i have is if i have the blade covering my air intake to the rad .. my tranny temp rises a wee bit over normal .. :eek:
    i was out last year for the first time in a long time and it worked real well, as soon as i get some pics going and figure out how to upload them i wil post some.

4. cet

cet PlowSite Fanatic

Are you right in Toronto or one of the surronding cities?

5. DuraMaxAllison

from Toronto

where are you ?

i am on the scarboro border ..bout 45 mins south of newmarket

6. cet

cet PlowSite Fanatic

I am right in Newmarket. If you don't find enough work I could use another broker. Is this a full time thing or just for extra income? I know it snows a lot more up her then you get.

7. DuraMaxAllison

from Toronto

job

actually its a winter thing
    i might have a big gig going on near you so i may need your help...dont know yet.
    what is your company name

8. cet

cet PlowSite Fanatic