1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Apartment Complex Bid HELP

Discussion in 'Bidding & Estimating' started by Burkartsplow, Nov 1, 2007.

1. Burkartsplow

Burkartsplow PlowSite Veteran

I Have been plowing snow for 5 years with my old landscape Company in Cleveland Ohio. I am on my own now and I need a little help bidding this APT. Complex. We get an average of 55 inches of snow here. The Property manager wants me to submit a bid with with a per push and seasonal contract.This is the first year they had someone outside do there plowing and there is only one other company bidding the complex. Requirements: I have to ONLY plow the roadways, parking lots and parking spaces. The total area of the lots and roads are 149,000 sq. ft. They want it done before people leave for work, so cars will be in the way. it clears out pretty good after the morning. here are the dimensions of the complex. Take these dimensions and mulitple them by two as one side is a carbon copy of the other. 900' X 45' strip with garages on one side and parking spaces on the other: Back lot at end which is 88' X 162' :Middle lot that is 82' X 58' : Front entrance is a U that is 353' X 42' : and a round about that is 146' X 25' and a little road off that which is 88' X 221' which connects to the long strip. There is also not alot of places to put the snow. I am using a 3/4 ton silverado HD with a 7 1/2 plow. I think it would take me 2 and haf to 3 hoursThey have maintenance guys that snowthrow the walks and salt them also. I also have to salt the roads and lots. The trigger height is 2 inches. That is what I have to do. Question 1: What should I charge them for a per push and should I raise the per push price if the snow