1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

anyone know how to make a new v blade go down faster

Discussion in 'Hiniker' started by ctbman, Jan 24, 2011.

1. ctbman

ctbman Member

I have a brand knew 9'6 v and i am spending more time watching it go down than I am plowing.Any suggestions?

2. qualitycut

qualitycut PlowSite Fanatic

Buy a boss..:laughing::laughing:

I would think there would be an adjustment on the cylinder somewhere that you could adjust the fluid rate. Idk for sure.

3. ctbman

ctbman Member

In a perfect world there would be.The older ones did have an adjustment.I guess the engineers thought we didnt need one.I thought someone would have figured it out already.Im not a rocket scientist I just play one on the internet.When I figure it out I will post pics.payup

4. qualitycut

I am trying to find video of one but all I can find is the one hiniker made and doesnt have the plowing dropping at all

5. qualitycut

6. dforbes

dforbes Senior Member

I have an older 9.5 V (all metal) and it lowers just fine. Hope you figure it out.

7. RichG53

RichG53 PlowSite.com Addict

I read it is new.. You may want to call the Co. (parts I think) ask for Reggy he knows his stuff..
    But the older ones had a directional in line valve that had to be installed the correct way..
    They may have discontinued that..Just some thing to check..
    Also are you getting enough power to the lift and drop solenoid??
    It may be opening (Drop) to slow..Or it is part of their safety factors built in..
    Just some more info to dazzle your confusion...

8. plowfever

plowfever Senior Member