1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Anyone have a snowbear ?

Discussion in 'Residential Snow Removal' started by TJ_with_Tusks, Oct 14, 2005.

1. TJ_with_Tusks

TJ_with_Tusks Junior Member
    from Boston

I'm looking at the snowbear TX for my Wrangler. I would use it for a few driveways, and maybe small lots. can anyone tell about it, and how they like/don't like it.

I know this is a P**sy plow, but I have a small vehicle, and am not running a business or clearing huge lots. I'm also a college student and can't afford to drop $3000 + on a real plow.
    Thanks

2. Frozen001

Frozen001 Senior Member
    from Rome NY

TJ... The snow bear plow does a good job for what it is intended to do... personal driveways. I have no personal experience with them so I cannot comment on quality... But you stated "maybe small lots"... well this simply goes beyond the scope of what the manufactures intended it to be used as. I am sure some user of the plow will chime in with some good info, just remember it was built as a person use plow, and anything beyond that you might not get great performance/durability. If you not running a business, then why would you clear small lots?? Remember you become responsible for slip/fall claims if you clear the snow out the lot. I know you might be thinking I have a Jeep and I can drop $1100 on this small plow and make some money...just remember you get what you pay for...

3. dunedog

dunedog Senior Member

I have a SB that I use for my apt. houses.... it works fine, but I also know a few things about equipment and limits. I'm 54 years young.
    You say you want a plow to do a couple of drives and maybe some small lots.....hmmm sounds like business use to me.