1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Anyone from Canada???

Discussion in 'Networking' started by Plower_Girl, Jun 26, 2004.

1. Plower_Girl

Plower_Girl Junior Member
    from Ontario

Hey There..

Just wondering if anyone is from Canada? i'm from Ontario and starting a new plow business :help: Hope to talk with ya'll soon :jester:

2. diesel dave C

diesel dave C Junior Member

Yes, Im from the Toronto area.

3. Plower_Girl

Plower_Girl Junior Member
    from Ontario

Hey Dave...I'm from Orillia area :) Do you work in the snow removal industry as well? I'm just a newbie hoping to get started by winter 2005. I own a 199 TJ Sport right now and am looking for the rest this winter hopefully :) Well hoppe to get to know you better..ttyl

PlowerG

4. dylan

dylan PlowSite.com Veteran

I'm from Ottawa. I've got some family in Lagoon City. It's a nice part of Ontario. good luck and have fun.

5. syNNer

syNNer Junior Member

Orillia gets plenty of snow, I grew up in Moonstone. TJ's are great for condo's and residential work. good luck with it.

6. h_riderca

h_riderca Member

From Toronto using a chevy blazer with a blizzard plow for residential drives

7. derekbroerse

derekbroerse 2000 Club Member

I am from the Niagara area, use a BOSS V-Plow to do commercial, industrial, and residential work.

Are there any other girls that plow? I always kind of assumed it was a guy thing as I have never met a girl who wanted to plow. In all honesty, I don't know any girls that I would turn loose with a plow/battering ram, as all the girls I know are TERRIBLE drivers!
    :p