1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

anyone ever buff and wax a MM2??

Discussion in 'Fisher Engineering Discussion' started by 2tonsoffordfun, Jul 31, 2009.

1. 2tonsoffordfun

2tonsoffordfun Member
    from Maine

Hey guys, I just picked up my used 7'6" minute mount 2 today. Everything is in great shape, including a nice cutting edge, but the factory finish is a little dull. I was thinking about running a buffer over the face of the plow and then coating it with a good paint sealant. I was just wondering if anyone has ever tried it or if it is even possible with fisher's paint or powdercoat or whatever they finish it with. I detail cars for a living, so i buff cars daily, I've just never buffed a plow before and I'd like the yellow on my plow to be as shiny as the rest of my truck. Thanks

2. JohnnyRoyale

JohnnyRoyale 2000 Club Member

Let me be the first to tell you to ...GET A LIFE! :drinkup:

3. grandview

grandview PlowSite Fanatic

Timmy said he waxes his plow in summer while thinking of snow.:D

4. Mark Oomkes

Mark Oomkes PlowSite Fanatic

I waxed my buff back once.

5. 2tonsoffordfun

2tonsoffordfun Member
    from Maine

Thanks 4 all the "help" guys. I guess ill just give it a shot. Ill take pics if it comes out good, and if it doesn't, well, ill just forget we ever spoke of this.

6. grandview

grandview PlowSite Fanatic

Having fun. It can't hurt and a lot of guys wax there plow on here!

7. mkwl

mkwl 2000 Club Member

Can't hurt- it won't come out like a car finish (as it's powder coat, not a clear coat), but might look better than it is now. Most guys just try to battle the rust on their plows let alone waxing them :rolleyes: