1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Another what would YOU bid to plow these lots?

Discussion in 'Bidding & Estimating' started by burtle, Sep 18, 2015.

1. burtle

burtle Member
    from USA

Hey guys...I am new to the snow plowing. I put a bid in for these two lots. These are the first two commercial lots I've put bids in for. I have two more properties wanting bids, but I haven't done them yet. They are about the size of the first lot.

I put in a bid for $125.00 per push on the first lot. NO SALT.

On the second lot I put a bid in for $140.00 per push since it is bigger and has more obstacles. NO SALT.

I won't know for 2-3 weeks if I got them.

With your expenses what would you charge for these per push? Or would you do a yearly bid? It snows from November-March here. It usually snows at least 6-7 times a year that produces over 1" each time.

My expenses are, $500.00 a month for a truck, $150.00 a month for insurance/business insurance, $200-300.00 a month in fuel, and $200.00 a month for the mower and snow plow payment. Approximately $1,140.00 a month in expenses IF nothing breaks down. Everything I have is under warranty for 3 more years though, so that helps. Sorry for the huge thread. Just trying to lay everything out.

Lot 1
    [​IMG]

Lot 2
    [​IMG]

Hoping for positive feedback!
    Thanks

2. SnoFarmer

SnoFarmer PlowSite Fanatic
    from N,E. MN

Are they gas stations?

Open 24/7?
    Location, usa is a big place.
    We don't need your address , just the the region , nearest city.....
    Never mind I see the location

What is your trigger?
    And does your Ins know you might be plowing a gas station?

As you guessed, I'll never give you a # you have to do that part.