1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Another new guy!!

Discussion in 'Import and Other Trucks (Light Duty)' started by Radguy, Nov 6, 2003.

1. Radguy

Radguy Member

Well I'm new to the pllowing scene. So you guys have any info for me? I'm looking to plow small residential driveways. I just bought a 94 Toyota with a 2002 Fisher minute mount plow 6.5ft. I paid $4,000.00 for it. Not a bad deal huh:cool: Is there anything I can add to the front suspension to stiffen it up a bit, that's fairly inexpensive?

Well here's a pic with out the plow on. I'll have some more pics this winter.:cool:

raddadstruck.jpg

2. Radguy

Radguy Member

Well I just found a post about Timbrins...what are they exactly? All they look like is a taller bump stop?:confused:

****EDIT****

Well I just found this site www.timbren.com

So I now know what they do exacty. Is there another brand or another type of product like this?

Last edited: Nov 6, 2003
  3. wyldman

wyldman Member

A Timbren is an Aeon rubber spring,to help the suspension deal with the extra load of a snowplow.Do a search on Timbrens,lots to read.

4. Radguy

Radguy Member

5. Radguy

Radguy Member

A new pic with the plow

truck1.jpg

6. Terrasnow

Terrasnow Junior Member
    from NY

Is that a light duty plow for the Toyota, or the standard duty? Do you know the plow model # and/or how much it weighs?

7. Radguy

Radguy Member

I'll get you that info tomorrow:cool:

8. easthavenplower

easthavenplower Senior Member

its the light duty plow and yes timbrens are just one big bump stop but their hard as hell so they dont squish like bump stops do they actually work

9. Radguy

Radguy Member