1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

another new guy

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by s. donato, Dec 29, 2010.

1. s. donato

s. donato Senior Member

Hello guys i have been snooping around over the past few months reading up and getting ready for going out on my own.

I am not a total newbie but first time bought my own plow for my truck. i have worked for others and now have been asked to buy a plow for my truck and working as a sub(my own truck) for my family.

i have run skids in the past years for snow with my families business and also run their plow trucks but now i am on my own.

i just thought i would introduce myself and say thanks for the good info out there.

let me also state that the reason they asked me to get one is b/c i have a smaller truck to get into tighter spots and drives that our bigger equipment can't fit in.

I just bought a western 7.5 midweight and its being installed tuesday on my midsize-truck. i will post a pic after the install. already have a full strobe kit on it and just orders my amber roof light :)

IMG_0824.jpg

2. maverjohn

maverjohn Senior Member

Welcome, you will find lots of good info on here and lots of great help when you need it, you will like being on your own, so good luck to you this year.

3. s. donato

s. donato Senior Member

thank you john, with my luck now that i actually own a plow - that should guaranty that it will not snow anymore. ;-)

just bought timbrens too since i am pretty sure i will need them.

4. Kenyou

Kenyou Senior Member

Welcome to Plowsite. So you're the one responsible for all the RAIN we are getting. :)

Nice truck! Good luck!

5. hydro_37

hydro_37 PlowSite Veteran
    from iowa