1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

angeling issues?

Discussion in 'Meyer / Diamond Products Discussion' started by huntinmuddin91, Nov 22, 2011.

1. huntinmuddin91

huntinmuddin91 Junior Member
    from pa

hi im new to the plowing scene and this year i finally got my first plow shes old lil rusty no holes and been sittin a wile.. like 4 years. the price was right so i figured id try it out see if can make any money. so any way i got it all hooked up found out the motor selenoid was bad replaced that have a leaky line got one to replace it w/ im low on fluid but waiting out rain drops as i speak before i change them n fill her up. the motor kicks on to raise but nothin to angle not a click or anything im workin alone on this cause my wife dont know wat a left handed cresent wrench is so im better off solo and cant run a test light or anything to check power at the front connections any one have any options? thanks ahead!

2. huntinmuddin91

from pa

oh yea its a e47 pump and i just put the harness in today there was no rips tears all looked good and got good connections all around

3. kimber750

kimber750 PlowSite Veteran

what control are you using?

4. basher

basher PlowSite Fanatic
    from 19707

5. huntinmuddin91

from pa

it says electro touch on it i dont know if thats the name i can take a pic and upload it if need be all it amounts to is two rocker switches one verticle one horizontal
    @ basher my computer is old as my plow i cant upload pdf files but will deffinatly lenthen the test light thanks!

6. basher

basher PlowSite Fanatic
    from 19707

7. huntinmuddin91

from pa