1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

amsteel blue plow lift rope

Discussion in 'ATV / UTV Snow Removal' started by 850xp, Dec 3, 2011.

1. 850xp

850xp Junior Member
    from Kansas

Newbie here, I am already having problems with my steel cable fraying, and it hasnt even snowed.
    Anyone ordered from customsplice.com?
    I see they have ropes listed for plowing, along with the aluminum fairleads.
    http://www.customsplice.com/store/5/

here are the two items I am looking at getting.
    1/4 x 10 foot amsteel blue - hoping he has it in a darker color
    and a small fairlead.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. irv

irv Senior Member

i have ordered from blitzkreug products llc[blitzkrueg.com] its a husband and
    wife who go out of their way for customer service.they are up around madison
    wis. we rode up and found their house one sunday on the bike and she
    even did some splicing that day for us.nice day trip.nice people and great
    service.they did ebay back then too.would recommend them to anyone.
    ---irv toms

3. 850xp

850xp Junior Member
    from Kansas

I found his the owner of customsplice's cell number on pirate4x4.com and gave him a call, his wife answered and gave me the answers I needed. Good people, they even said they would get it shipped for me today.
    I will try and get some pics shortly after I get it.

4. 850xp

850xp Junior Member
    from Kansas

I got the gear in today, I need to go get pics but my battery is dead.
    Here are the items I bought, I could not be happier!
    Fairlead
    Plow rope

Todd was very helpful tonight on the phone, took me 10-15 minutes to change out the wire and roller for the fairlead and rope.

5. 850xp

850xp Junior Member