1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Affiliated Grounds Maint. Corp

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by TAZPUSHER, Mar 31, 2010.

1. TAZPUSHER

TAZPUSHER Junior Member

Anyboby heard of or worked for Affilated Grounds Maintenance Group,Inc out of Erie Pa?

2. RLM

RLM PlowSite.com Addict

Yes, I do a Target for them, got it last fall. Thus far good guys to work for. When I finally got around to invoicing them for the irrigation shut down, I was paid in a week (or there about), I was suprised.

3. Sabsan84

Sabsan84 Senior Member

I am working with them through my sima mentor, it is his wifes co, I am new to bidding and working with them, will let you know how it goes. I have heard good things soo far, keeping my fingers crossed.

4. big acres

big acres Senior Member

And I would imagine he has nothing to do with it because his wife runs the whole thing? Sounds like he's working the women and minority owned business angle. If you can't beat 'em, join 'em! At least they are treating their subs alright.

5. Sabsan84

Sabsan84 Senior Member

exactly, you nailed it on the head

6. Mike Nelson

Mike Nelson Senior Member

Crystal Arlington is the President and owner of Affiliated Grounds Maintenance Group Inc. She is totally hands on everyday and works harder on her business than any other person I know and the only woman to hold dual-certifications (CSP and CLT) in the North America. Crystal started plowing snow with her dad when she was just 10 years old.
    When you come to the SIMA Symposium this summer be sure to stop by and ask Crystal about AGMG.

Her husband Rich is the Business Manager and I am the Business Development Director.