1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Advice purchasing 95 F-150

Discussion in 'Ford Trucks' started by Nimitz, Nov 10, 2004.

1. Nimitz

Nimitz Junior Member

I have an opportunity to purchase a 1995 F-150 ext. cab w/ 6ft. bed for a good price. Truck has been looked over and is in good condition. My question is, I am new to plowing and want to make sure I know what I am getting and if it will be adequate. It has the small 8 cylinder engine and I think it's 3250 FGAW, it is definitely not the 3800 as Meyer told me I needed on it. I will be plowing some driveways and a few small business parking lots and am leaning toward a sno-way plow but was wondering what is the best plow for this truck. Sno-way has an 18, 24 and 25 series that I have looked at. Obviously the 18 is much lighter, but it seems designed more for only personal plowing. Please advise as to what I should do in this situation. The truck is an automatic trans. Also, are these Sno-way plows power angle units? Thanks.

David Williamson
    Winchester, VA
  2. seville009

seville009 Senior Member
    from CNY

My non-expert comments...I have a 99 Expedition with a Snoway MT90 that I put on last year. Works great; I just do my driveway and sometimes my neighbor's, so I don't do a huge amount at a time.

The Snoway does have power angle, but I don't know about the three models that you listed.

The Expedition is basically the same as the F150.