1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Advice please

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by greenfeet, Nov 7, 2002.

1. greenfeet

greenfeet Junior Member
    from pa

I just went to pick up my truck which was supposed to have a Fisher HD put on but to my surprise when I got there it had a Western Pro on it instead.

Unfortunately it was past closing time and there wasn't anyone from the company there when I went to pick it up.

My question is - should I have them change it to the Fisher or stick with the Western? I am new to this and am not sure what all is involved with the installation and want to make sure that if it is changed that there won't be any warranty issues etc or safety issues with any additional modifications that may be needed. Also I am not sure about which is more expensive since I basically did my research based on everything but price so I have no idea if the Western is cheaper or more expensive. Any advice on this would be greatly appreciated. I am planning on making a trip back to the dealer early in the morning to find out what they have to say.

Thanks - Ken

2. CT18fireman

CT18fireman Banned

Wow!!!!

What do you mean when you say it was supposed to have a Fisher? Did you buy from the dealer and they said this? Or did you ask for a Fisher?

Personally I wuld make them change it. First because I would want the Fisher but more importantly this is what you had thought/asked to go on.

3. digger242j

digger242j Senior Member