1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Advice Needed For New Residential Bid

Discussion in 'Bidding & Estimating' started by djhobbs1, Oct 20, 2005.

1. djhobbs1

djhobbs1 Junior Member
    from Yahoo

Good Day,
    I am requesting your help in my bidding process. I am new to the business and want to be as accurate as possible. The bid is for residential homes (driveways, sidewalk to porches, porches). The driveways are 10x90 and it is for 20-30 homes.

If you could help that would be greatly appreciated.

2. ironworks01

ironworks01 Member

not sure where your from....
    in southern nh I would get
    2-6-------------40-45
    over 6 ---------double
    12 +--------- ??????
    mike

3. jglandscaping

jglandscaping Senior Member

If the houses are together, you should be offering them a dicounted rate:yow!: because there is little to no travel time. If there is also a place to park a bobcat, that might be nice if you need to run a second truck at other accounts. You can typically rent a skid for $1k/month in the winter. A skid might be quick because the houses are so close and the machines can get into tight spaces and stack high if need be.
    Thanks
    James

4. Detroitdan

Detroitdan PlowSite.com Addict

Hey Ironworks!