1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Advertising, TV,Radio, flier?

Discussion in 'Business Fundamentals' started by ddazzle007, Sep 27, 2004.

1. ddazzle007

ddazzle007 Junior Member

Im new to the business , and would like to hear ideas and experiances in advertising for start ups ,along with any current advertising advice . its too late to use yellow pages ,this is why i would like to hear from you I am residing in a Lake resort area , Lake Ozark Mo.

has anyone use TV or Radio as an advertising medium ?
    If so did it generate ant response?

Thanks

Dennis Pasley
    Snow Busters 454 SS
    Lake Ozark ,MO.

2. ddazzle007

ddazzle007 Junior Member

this post must s@#k

I thought someone might at least tell me to make flyers or something.... maybe a good old heart wrenching story of what i shouldnt do ... based upon past experience anyway

Thanks
    Dennis Pasley
    Snow Busters
    Lake Ozark ,MO.
    :nono:

3. bcf

bcf Senior Member

When I satrted my fence company, I handed out flyers in one big development. On a real humid day, I walked around to doorsteps handing out flyers for 20 minutes, then ran back to my car to drive up a few street to do the same thing over. After 2 1/2 hours, I started driving home, only to get a call from a guy I left a flyer at his house not 5 minutes before. I went and gave him an estimate, and got the job. In the last two years I have put up half a dozen more in there. If not for the stringent HOA, I'm sure I would have more.

Of course, there have been places I've handed out flyers to that I haven't heard a peep, but that's expected.