1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Advertising question

Discussion in 'Business Fundamentals' started by KINNCO, Feb 3, 2007.

KINNCO Senior Member

:waving: This is my first year pushing and have 5 commercial and 10 residentail accounts, which I'm sure doesn't seem like much for some of you big dawgs :eek:
    I'm looking for affordable advertising advise to help me on the commercial side. Most of the accounts I pick up are word of mouth.

Any words of wisdom??? payup

WALKERS PlowSite.com Addict

Thats how we have gotten alot of ours. Do some checking find out who to contact and if they are willing to take bids for service.
  3. NorthernSvc's

NorthernSvc's Senior Member

i get a lot of referals and work from SIMA, go to www.sima.org. other way is setting up appoinments with property manager.

WALKERS PlowSite.com Addict

How does that work I saw them at the Louiville expo did not get a chanc e for a sit in thou.
  5. hydro_37

hydro_37 PlowSite Veteran
    from iowa

Put signs on your truck and also use some real estate yard signs (put your snow removal ad over them). Put up flyers around town. Next year start advertising in mid-summer. payup
  6. NorthernSvc's

NorthernSvc's Senior Member

SIMA is the snow and ice management association, they are largly formed to provide education and insight to those new to the industry and also tose that have been doing this for a while. they publish a bi monthly magazine that isawesome with industry leading research on new techniques you pay a yearly fee for the membership but it has a lot of benefits. they also keep a archive list of all members that PM and owners can search through
  7. Sno4U

Sno4U Senior Member