1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Advertising Help

Discussion in 'Business Fundamentals' started by breadoflife, Oct 26, 2009.

1. breadoflife

breadoflife Member

Heres the skinny: My Stepdad, Pastor, and I are starting a business, starting with snow plowing and lawn care, I have about 5 to 6 years of professional lawn care experience, and i had been plowing for my stepdad for about half of last season. At the time we lived in a small town, of about 1500 people so advertising was easy but in the area there are many people who plow and mow. Now we have moved north of Elk River MN, near Zimmerman, so the number of people is much much larger, but even with our main advertising on craigslist, i havent received any calls, and to my knowledge, neither has pastor or my stepdad. So heres what i am wondering, aside from going door to door, which i am a little nervous to do, i was thinking of distributing flyers to peoples doors...any other ideas?
  2. jimspro

jimspro Senior Member

put an ad in the local shopper guides, or you can pass out flyers, but those should have out a couple months ago, if your trying to get commercial lots the only way is knocking on doors, but as i said it is most likely too late for this year, good luck
  3. breadoflife

breadoflife Member